“The Hobbit Party” by Jay Richards and Jonathan Witt

UnknownLast month, I reviewed The Hobbit Party by Jay Richards and Jonathan Witt for the Signum University Newsletter. The book purports to be an analysis of politics in The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings from a libertarian perspective. However, as much as I admired the authors’ goals, I found that the analysis sometimes overlooked important parts of the text. You can read the full review here.

About Dom

I study constitutional politics in Southeast Asia and I occasionally work as a consultant for rule of law projects. I enjoy science fiction and fantasy stories, both as an escape and as a way to better understand our world. One day, I hope to write a book about politics in genre literature.
This entry was posted in Analysis, Books, Fantasy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “The Hobbit Party” by Jay Richards and Jonathan Witt

  1. JMS says:

    I’m looking for this review, but I cannot find it on the Signum Unversity website either by following the link or searching there. Would you mind re-posting it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

